If you missed my previous post and it's no longer on my main page just look under the "Older Posts" to the right of the page.
Well, it's been a long 5 days now but each day means the sooner I can get out of here. I'm getting used to the routine now but one of the hardest things is being woken up all through the night and getting up at 8AM every morning for my hard core therapy's. I've gotten pretty sick of the cafeteria food too. It's a big selection but it ain't moms good cooking that's for sure. We are already planning what we're going to eat when we get out of here. This morning was the first time I had a hard time getting down my breakfast. I felt really nauseous. I've never been a morning eater anyways but since I have to take so many pills it's better having something in my stomach. I did however have a Slurpee the other day which I haven't had in years. I forgot how fun they were. I used to always get them at Target or gas stations until the day I saw a small boy actually LICK the spout the slurpee comes out of. I was mortified by what i had just seen. If only I could tell the next person that used it that their slurpee had more then just Blue-Raspberry flavoring inside. Ever since then I only got them at the movies behind the counter where nobody could touch (or lick) it. TIP: Beware of exposed Icee machines. I don't feel like myself yet however because I haven't had a chance to put on my makeup and jewelry. I never go more then 1 day without them but with all the sleeping I've done I feel it's pointless to put it on and take it off so often. Maybe next week I'll catch up on sleep and be able to beautify. I won't even get into the story of washing my hair. It was interesting since I wasn't able to get my arm/Picc-line wet. I never thought I'd be the person that got claustrophobic in a room but it's hit me hard. I'm going stir crazy and have to keep my mind busy in order to not break down. You don't realize how hard it is to stay in one place for 2 weeks until you actually do. I miss taking my daily walks and feeling the sun. Then yesterday I received three get well gifts that I loved so much. It made me smile and feel so loved. It gave me warm fuzzies as I'd say. Tonight or tomorrow I will have another post up that involves lots of pictures. I don't want to give to much away of what it's about but it has to do with some artwork. Thanks to everyone who has started reading this blog and wanting to learn about this piece of my life.
Ohhh, Jade you are good!!! The suspense is killing me about those pictures of artwork.
ReplyDeleteAlso, I'll never trust a slurpee machine again. I wonder if I could break my need for an occasional blizzard from DQ if I imagined someone licking the machine.
Topper Cat is still low with asthma. He is sleepy and still coughing, poor boy! Tomorrow is turn around day for him. I'm determined!
Hang in there. You're almost half way.
Aunt Lynda
www.jumpup2chapterbooks.blogspot.com
Love you girl! Hang in there!! :D
ReplyDeleteJade- You're doing great! You express yourself so well. I think you have discovered another talent to compliment your art work.
ReplyDeleteLove Ya
Grandma Barb
i love you!
ReplyDeletestay strong,
dillon♥
Hi Jade .. this is your cousin Allie and Owen. We hope you got our art work... we love you so much!! please draw something for us if you can.. we love your art!!
ReplyDelete